19 April 2009

When Chelsea Players Retire...

...they become referees. (sorry about the YouTube tag comment from Didier)

10 April 2009

My Response to Sim's Last Post....


That's right. I'm keeping it down at that level.

The headline on Soccernet

This morning's headline on Soccernet:


Truer words have never been spoken.  Gerrard is, indeed, a poser.  Look at how Fernando feels about playing with a poser like Gerrard:



Sad, really...

05 April 2009

FANTASYSHIP - roster moves

with just three weeks left of the regular season (not to mention leg two of the final where c+c hope to rescue the trophy from the shame of going to our good friend james oliver, who's kicking ass and not even paying attention...), it's crunch time for c+c, johnny, josh, and nate + brandi. to wit, the following moves have been made:

---------------------------
johnny drops gilardino and adds kanoute (24 Mar). johnny also puts anelka on IR and takes gerrard as his replacement. (24 mar)

cs united puts mutu on IR and picks up henry (3 april). then realizes he's an idiot and goes for a straight add of ronaldo again, and drops henry (5 apr). too bad that won't help this week...
---------------------------

02 April 2009

Mourinho Gets a Sexy Dance...in case you missed it

This article is actually from Dirty Tackle, but in case you missed it there, you simply must see it! I've added my own commentary at a couple of points in the article as well.  Amazing!


Mourinho Gets a Sexy Dance

April 2nd, 2009

josedancer

Jose Mourinho was a guest on the fantastically odd Italian television show Chiambretti Night last night and, like Fabio Capello before him, was subjected to women in various states of undress dancing and rubbing up against him. Jose, who is married with two kids, tried his best to disassociate himself from the awkwardness of the situation, but, uh…that was difficult:





(GOOD LORD!  What in the world is the deal with Italian people!  I have never seen anything so awkward in my life! "Hello....you are married with children....here is a psuedo strip tease followed by a series of pictures of women where we will ask you if they are hot or not...what do you say?"  Freaking Italians.  All I know is that I have even more admiration for The Special One now, because he completely refused to even participate, it seemed to me.  Also, if you watch the whole video, WTF is up with the two fatty guys tossing a ball back and forth in front of him?  It's like some sort of freaky Italian dream!)


In addition to the dancing and the stripping and the touching, Jose also actually talked about football, saying:

“My dream is to win three leagues in Europe. I won in England with Chelsea, I’m going to do everything I can to win in Italy, then I would like to win in Spain, too.”

Is that a hint that there might be some truth to the Real Madrid rumors? Not quite yet:

“After Inter, when it’s over, I won’t be in Italy. But I have a contract for two more years and I want to continue.”

Of course you do.

And it simply wouldn’t be a Jose Mourinho interview without a few words to annoy his rivals. So, speaking about the relationship between the Italian media and the giants of Serie A:

“We have the Inter Channel with its 45 thousand subscribers, Juve has Tuttosport and the Milan three television stations and newspapers. I feel a little like Robin Hood.”

As fundamentally wrong as that statement is…I’m gonna go with it. Jose Mourinho: just like Robin Hood.


(I have to agree here.  The Special One is just like Robin Hood.  He fights for justice and freedom against corruption and evil!  I'm not sure what I like better, the picture of him in the background that looks like he is running for president with Obama, or the picture in my head of him dressed like Robin Hood.  I think I would make Cristiano Ronaldo Prince John in that little fantasy.  LOL)

Amazing!