we're apparently worth the attention of english hooligans:
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2008/soccer/wires/07/20/2080.ap.na.soc.crew.west.ham.brawl.0314/index.html
awesome. columbus is my new favorite MLS team.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Did see this. Hilarious.
And it's not that the MLS sucks as a league, but that Americans are sports snobs. It is beyond interesting that we would wake up at 8am on a Sunday to watch a league half the world away, but won't go see the league that plays in Commerce City. Most non-European countries would pack stadiums to see "second tier" club football.
Snobs. And I'm one of them.
Post a Comment