the ff cup final second leg has been hit by the postponement of the juventus-parma game due to another fan death in italy.
apparently a parma fan was run over by a bus carrying juve fans to the game. classy.
my initial inclination is to simply count this game when it gets played (and count it for this week only). sim and j+k, let's talk it over.
meanwhile, james + kim still maintain a 6-5 lead (and hold 4 away goals...). but sim still has 3 chances to j+k's 2... so all to play for.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
6 comments:
I don't think the postponed game should be considered for this week. I know that may come across as a bias, as it might give me a better chance to win with the game not counted for thsi week, but no other weeks get treated any differently. We don't ever try to count a postponed game retroactively in regular weeks, so I'm not sure why we would do differently now. Shouldn't the game just count for the week it is made up?
Besides, that just puts even more intensity into this week's chelsea matchup. :)
P.S. Why am I always the one stuck directly in the middle of rules issues? Bah!
you're right sim... that is how we usually handle postponed games, so that's probably the way we should go.
that said, since only the two of you are playing this week, it reduces the complexity of retroactive scoring this week to basically nil, so if you guys would both prefer to just keep the number of chances the same, that's fine with me.
scoreboard: the game is tied 6-6. j+k hold 4 away goals to sim's 3, and hold the total player goals scored advantage 3-2.
obviously, we'll need to come to a conclusion as soon as possible. james? input?
Going this way does assure that there will not be a shootout at Congress Park in the near future.
That being said, I am for postponing Juve as Trezeguet for Juventes (even though he may pot 3 goals in the make up) is an acceptable loss. That leaves Totti and Chelsea this week. Bring it.
done.
though the prospect of a potential shootout was too amazing to even comprehend...
Never have I longed more for a Chelsea victory. Gloriousness!
I hate Turkey.
In fact, i am going to eat roast goose this year during thanksgiving; that's how much I hate Turkey.
Freakin Turks...sonsabitches...
Oh, and for the record, that's twice I have failed to win silver in this league due to "away goal."
Freaking Turkish bastards...
Post a Comment