10 February 2009

Maybe Scolari was Right......

So...... I totally got sucked in to watching the 1st half of the Brazil Italy friendly today, and I must say, it has been a while since I have seen such joga bonita displayed on the pitch...... by Brazil that is. The goal posted here may be an insight into why people say Robinho is the best striker out there. He absolutely schools 3 defenders, all of high callibur. Insane. Maybe Phil was right, he wouldn't have gotten dumped if he had roped in Robinho.

2 comments:

cole said...

GLORIOUS goal. one of the best i've seen in a while.

and yeah. the kids got skills. shame he's such a moron.
---------------------
Robinho: 'On the last day of transfers, Chelsea made a good offer for me personally, and good for Real Madrid, and it was accepted,'

Reporter: 'Uh... you didn't sign for Chelsea.'

Robinho: 'Chelsea? No, Manchester. Sorry.'

Josh said...

ah ha ha ha what an idiot!

let's be honest though..... Chelsea, Man City, is there much of a difference anymore? I can see how he got confused.