A quote from the wannabe evil villian:
"Your aim is to win every trophy but sometimes you have to be realistic and sometimes you cannot. "
Yeah, sometimes.....or EVER.
What's funny is I believe I heard some pretty disparaging remarks last year about how the FA Cup is worthless...I guess it's not as worthless as everyone wants to believe. Or maybe it's only worthless when you are one of those teams who isn't going to get ANY silverware at all? *Shrug*
Well, here's to Frankie and Terry drinking from the FA cup again thsi year! may it be filled with Rafa's sweet, sweet tears.
15 February 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
5 comments:
Heh...this just gets better and better!
Liverpool 1-2 Barnsley
So the vaunted Reds, allegedly a part of the ever popular "top four", lose today to Barnsley. Is that a soccer team or a traveling circus? The irony is that Benitez had just finished saying that he wanted to get his hands on the FA cup as the focus had to shift from winning the Premiership, so he sat half his team for this game. He was resting them for the Inter clash next week, which of course they will lose anyway, so now they are just doubly screwed.
LOL....I guess this means the FA Cup isn't worth anyting again this year, right? It WOULD have been worth a lot, if only Liverpool could have beaten pitiful Barnsley, because then they would still have a shot at some silverware. Man, that kind of sucks for Chelsea, since now they will be winning a trophy that would have been worth a lot more if Liverpool didn't suck...
Heh heh...
Doesn't Barnsley aid in digestion?
certanily not MY digestion, that's for sure.
Eh..... no big deal. Especially because Chelsea is going to loose everything (except maybe the carling cup <-- I purposely did not capitalize 'carling cup') and be the kind of team they are....... almost winners. Liverpool still has more silverware from the champions league than Chelsea...... and i'm sure it will stay that way.
Unfortunately Liverpool won't be picking anything up this year because Inter is getting the treble (refer to previous posts.) and they STILL will have more than Chelsea.
Now let's all brace ourselves for Sim talking about how Chelsea are still a better team without Champions league silverware........ It's just like the Broncos...... they are good at being 2nd best.
And the reality is still this. Liverpool has not graced the top of the Premiership table at the end of the season for 18...er make that 19 seasons.
And for those of you keeping score, lowly Blackburn and Leeds United won in that span. According to Josh's logic, Leeds United is a better club than Liverpool.
Man U-9
Arsenal-4
Chelsea-2
Leeds United-1
QUIVERPOOL-0
Post a Comment