12 May 2008

Lament

Leave it to gay Inter, which did absolutely nothing for me down the stretch, to again fold the final week.

Hats off to Sim.

3 comments:

Simeon Turner said...

I'm not sure which is worse, my backing into the league title with a zero point "win", or Chelsea losing the league title on the final day. Both leave a bad tatse in my mouth....like eating bread with sand in it.

I guess I will just have to wait for the cool refreshment of a win in Moscow to wash away all the bad tastes. :)

Josh said...

James...... you sound like a 3rd world country in Africa that gets constant support from the US all year long with financial resources and food, and then when some disaster hits and they don't quite have enough resources they bitch about how they didn't get enough from the US. Too bad the ONLY reason you were in the final was because of Inter. The only other decent team you had on your roster was Villareal.

Don't forget YOU picked Del Piero AND Trezuguet to play for your team at the last minute, both who got you a big goose egg.

Hey...... at least you did better than me all year. I didn't even make it in to the playoffs. AND you won silverware.

Inter Bunkwad said...

Josh,

Your gayness precedes you, as Sim has already posted. AND Del Piero did score on Sunday, but nice try. This is the goose egg: in two games where you, Josh Barrett, guaranteed an Inter victory, they lost and tied. The tie was to lowly Siena at home.

The hilarious part is this, in a season where they were a in contention for the treble, they may end up being dismissed without any silverware.

Please reference this resource, and I will still be your friend if they fail: http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=534421&cc=5901