14 January 2009

Didier, Didier...

Ha! Take that you punks! (And by 'punks,' I pretty much mean Sim.)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/chelsea/7827831.stm

I think my favorite part is that this was 3rd on the list of headlines, second to Kaka and something about Foden and Morgan (whoever the heck they are).

My other favorite part is the caption under the picture that mentions Drogba and Inter in the same sentence. See, Joshy? This is what you get for being a fan of the diving, whining, tighty-whitey flashing Serie A.

"Bummer," she says with only a mild hint of sarcasm.

2 comments:

cole said...

the plot thickens...

in related wierdness, the soccernet article editorializes:
"Scolari clearly feels Drogba is a pale shadow of the player once feared by both Premier League and European defences.

The Ivorian's apparent indifference on the pitch is in marked contrast to the eagerness of top scorer Nicolas Anelka who told Scolari he was unhappy at being left out of the starting line-up for their last three games."

never thought i'd hear that... have these people even been watching the games? correct me if i'm wrong sim, but doesn't it seem like the only time chelsea look dangerous is when drogba replaces anelka?

Josh said...

I'm having a hard time smack talking about this scenario...... especially because it relates to Drogba and Inter in the same conversation....... But look at it this way: If a team so powerful and glorious as Inter is opens a door for you, think how much more pathetic and measley Chelsea seems to him now. When the promise of royal quality football is wooing you, how much can you focus on your half-assed 'we're good a few years ago' team.

It's like when you brought your lunch to school and it was chicken nuggets day. You look at your cold, smashed PB and J and you're not so happy about it when you look at the other kids eating awesome nuggets with a side of tots.