But at least we don't have a bunch of criminals on our team:
Liverpool captain Gerrard arrested over assault
Despicable. I would be ashamed to associate myself with that kind of tom-foolery. I knew the whole boy scout thing was all a big cover up.
29 December 2008
21 December 2008
Ugly Babies Play Good Football
Welp. I think I found pretty much the best thing on the internet. A set of baby pictures of famous footballers. I have to say that with Rooney, his parents must have thought "We better train this kid to be a good footballer, because otherwise his looks certainly won't get him anywhere."
Also note the awesomeness of Henry's fro and imagine if he grew it out now.
And no wonder Jose is such a sexy beast now. Look at that stache from the 80's. Glorious.
If you want to see more: http://metric-march.livejournal.com/3807.html?page=3#comments
and: http://metric-march.livejournal.com/4061.html




Also note the awesomeness of Henry's fro and imagine if he grew it out now.
And no wonder Jose is such a sexy beast now. Look at that stache from the 80's. Glorious.
If you want to see more: http://metric-march.livejournal.com/3807.html?page=3#comments
and: http://metric-march.livejournal.com/4061.html




Let the Smack Talk Begin.......
Jose is back at it again, this time a few months ahead of the Inter vs. Man U. champs league match, already letting out the rips on Cristiano Ronaldo. I guess it's probably only awesome when he is the coach of your team, but dispite Ronaldo's epic 42 goal run last season, not to metion his team winning both the league AND the Champions League, he has stated that Ibra is a better player than Ronaldo. Love it. I do agree with him on one thing: I think Messi should be considered the best at the moment. But last year he was out for most of the season on injury so I understand why he wasn't picked for Ballon D'Or.
So Sim..... I'd think twice before dropping the best player in the World (according to Jose).
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=604536&sec=europe&cc=5901
So Sim..... I'd think twice before dropping the best player in the World (according to Jose).
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=604536&sec=europe&cc=5901
11 December 2008
Proof that Josh is a gay lover of Didier...
01 December 2008
Evil Worldwide Conspiracy

Now, some of you know that I typically don't buy into conspiracies even though I find them extremely interesting (as some of us discussed a few at the Brown Palace the other night.) But this I cannot ignore, and am most fearful of. I have found evidence that there is an international network of Terror and Evil, and it is signified by this image of Phil Scolari sitting in front of an AC Milan seal on the background!!!!! I even scanned the article to see if he was at some sort of champions league thing or something and it doesn't mention this!!!! Maybe this is from some sort of evil summit where all of the axis of footballing evil come together and decide how they are going to manipulate other teams, purchase irritating players, and in general be gay. I can already hear what Scolari is saying in this scene "ah ha ha thank you Galliani (AC Milan coach) your 'efforts' in Italy have proven well, it is unfortunate you were caught paying refs to call games for you....... it was a brilliant plan!!!!" or maybe he's saying "ah ha ha, yes, that is a good question Mr. Robben, I do enjoy loving mens butts, especially Mr. Lampards....."
I'm telling you guys..... there is a conspiracy. A conspiracy of EVIL (and maybe gayness).......
10 November 2008
Relegate Ariaga 2
In an effort to make the Fantasyship more competitive, I believe it is in our best interests to relegate Danial and Kaci's club Ariaga 2 midseason. Three points after nine games is the stuff of legend, and there is no way that either of them will be devoting time to improving their rank on the table knowing what just happened. I doubt that Daniel will even read this.
Cole, can you just take them off the table and see if anyone notices?
Cole, can you just take them off the table and see if anyone notices?
19 October 2008
The Fantasyship's most devoted
So, clearly I am the most devoted member of our little guild. I mean, I played footy in the Indian jungle with a small Indian boy today, and am now the first and only person to post on here since before I left for India. Did I mention I'm checking this blog from India?
You guys had better get off your butts and start talking some smack. It's sad that I have to stir the pot from here.
So, Chelsea, missing over HALF of our regular starters, beat the living crap out of Middlesborough 5-0, while Liverpool had to benefit from a late red card to eek out a win against Wiggan? Dude. Maybe Liverpool should start playing here in India, where the biggest sport is Cricket. They may actually be good here?
Pot Stirred.... :p
You guys had better get off your butts and start talking some smack. It's sad that I have to stir the pot from here.
So, Chelsea, missing over HALF of our regular starters, beat the living crap out of Middlesborough 5-0, while Liverpool had to benefit from a late red card to eek out a win against Wiggan? Dude. Maybe Liverpool should start playing here in India, where the biggest sport is Cricket. They may actually be good here?
Pot Stirred.... :p
05 October 2008
25 September 2008
Desperation
So I think some desparation, and a little overly forward thinking are going on over at AC Milan, where apparently the club as signed a 9-year old from Guadalajara.
He might actually get on the score sheet faster than Schevchenko!
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep25q.html
He might actually get on the score sheet faster than Schevchenko!
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep25q.html
24 September 2008
Liverpool Man vs. United Fanzone
Now this my friends is true passion. This is what it means to be a REAL supporter of a team. This Liverpool fan shows how it is done. I don't see any Chelsea supporters doing this crap. They are too busy singing about celery.
Here's the link if incase I didn't embed the video correctly:
http://www.skysports.com/video/clips/0,23791,12606_4139898,00.html?ssvTab=2&ssvSelectedTab=12600&ssvBasket=12606&ssvPage=11
Here's the link if incase I didn't embed the video correctly:
http://www.skysports.com/video/clips/0,23791,12606_4139898,00.html?ssvTab=2&ssvSelectedTab=12600&ssvBasket=12606&ssvPage=11
20 September 2008
Yep, definitely title contenders...
Liverpool 0 - 0 Stoke
Joshy keeps telling me it's a 2 horse race this season between Chelsea and Liverpool for the title. Guess he must have meant it's a 1 horse race.
If I were a Liverpool fan, I would feel pretty good about having secured a point from today's match. I mean, Stoke's players have like, 3 Premiership games under their belt. That's a lot of veteran level experience to have to overcome.
It's too bad though, cause now no one on Liverpool's squad could buy a shirt that says "I scored on Stoke". That's a shame. A darn shame.
Joshy keeps telling me it's a 2 horse race this season between Chelsea and Liverpool for the title. Guess he must have meant it's a 1 horse race.
If I were a Liverpool fan, I would feel pretty good about having secured a point from today's match. I mean, Stoke's players have like, 3 Premiership games under their belt. That's a lot of veteran level experience to have to overcome.
It's too bad though, cause now no one on Liverpool's squad could buy a shirt that says "I scored on Stoke". That's a shame. A darn shame.
19 September 2008
Frankie Goes to Hollywood?

It appears Mr. Lampard might be leaving the closet once and for all, attending a recent party in, yes, that's right... makeup. The evidence.
15 September 2008
Yet another reason to support the great Chelsea FC
Anyone who supports Chelsea supports local business! As you can see in the picture, Chelsea FC used to be sponsored Coors! If you don't support Chelsea, you must be a fascist that doesn't support local business. Why don't you just move to North Korea!
I like Coors, because I support Colorado business. Therefore, I like Chelsea.
:p
05 September 2008
03 September 2008
First move of the year...
CS United drop the deposed Schalke and add Zenit St. Petersburg as their bonus team.
----------------
as discussed... anyone whose bonus team didn't make qualifying for the CL this time around is free to swap it out (one time only) for an active team. that means you too J.O.! [grin]
in other news, the stupid early year international break is upon us, meaning now that action has begun, it abruptly stops for a week. lame. back at it saturday the 13th.
also, congrats to nate + brandi who walloped former co-owner james 4-nil to take the early lead in the league. welcome to ownership!
----------------
as discussed... anyone whose bonus team didn't make qualifying for the CL this time around is free to swap it out (one time only) for an active team. that means you too J.O.! [grin]
in other news, the stupid early year international break is upon us, meaning now that action has begun, it abruptly stops for a week. lame. back at it saturday the 13th.
also, congrats to nate + brandi who walloped former co-owner james 4-nil to take the early lead in the league. welcome to ownership!
02 September 2008
That echo you hear...
...it's the sound of a lampard field goal crashing into the now-empty seats in the shed end of stamford bridge.
http://soccerlens.com/chelsea-fans-defect-to-man-city/11240/
craziness. and more than a little disturbing.
http://soccerlens.com/chelsea-fans-defect-to-man-city/11240/
craziness. and more than a little disturbing.
28 August 2008
Addition by subtraction!
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=567015&sec=england&cc=5901
Oh man, Chelsea has gotten SO MUCH BETTER this week.....and they have not even signed anyone!
Addios Shevstinko and Shaun-I-make-Gary-Coleman-look-like-a-Giant-Wright-Phillips! Don't let the door hit you on the way out!
BTW, whoever owns AC Milan and Man City, I strongly urge you to find new teams, ASAP.
:)
Oh man, Chelsea has gotten SO MUCH BETTER this week.....and they have not even signed anyone!
Addios Shevstinko and Shaun-I-make-Gary-Coleman-look-like-a-Giant-Wright-Phillips! Don't let the door hit you on the way out!
BTW, whoever owns AC Milan and Man City, I strongly urge you to find new teams, ASAP.
:)
23 August 2008
I think I've found his secret...

So Gerrard scored the late game winner today, and it was pretty impressive stuff. What training, what dedication....wait, actually no, I think I have found his secret. It turns out, if you want to be able to score game winners like today, all you need to do is get lots of homo-handjobs on the practice pitch!
I'm pretty sure the gayness involved here erases any glory from the aforementioned game-winner.
:p
13 August 2008
DB
06 August 2008
Winning so many trophies we can't even hold all of them...
So Inter just played a friendly against Bayern Munich in which they won (go Inter)...... which was actually some sort of 'cup' they play every couple of years or something like that. Anywho, our new signing Mancini (who ended up scoring the game winner) was holding the trophy at the end and dropped it in a comical fashion. Hilarious. Check it out:
http://101greatgoals.magnify.net/item/697031H5ZD13HJDQ
http://101greatgoals.magnify.net/item/697031H5ZD13HJDQ
30 July 2008
This is unexpected
In an unexpected move, Liverpool has parted with the mediocrity of Crouch to add a striker that actually scores. And he's Irish. I could almost like this club...almost.
Think about this: Keane, Torres, Gerrard and possibly Barry. That would be the most formidable center of the pitch around.
Think about this: Keane, Torres, Gerrard and possibly Barry. That would be the most formidable center of the pitch around.
21 July 2008
How you know american soccer is gaining respectability...
we're apparently worth the attention of english hooligans:
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2008/soccer/wires/07/20/2080.ap.na.soc.crew.west.ham.brawl.0314/index.html
awesome. columbus is my new favorite MLS team.
http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2008/soccer/wires/07/20/2080.ap.na.soc.crew.west.ham.brawl.0314/index.html
awesome. columbus is my new favorite MLS team.
16 July 2008
Interesting Arsenal read
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story?id=555120&sec=england&root=england&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab1pos1&cc=5901
Didn't realize that there were english teams with profiteering spending habits. I could almost like Arsenal....almost.
Didn't realize that there were english teams with profiteering spending habits. I could almost like Arsenal....almost.
11 July 2008
Wow...what a handsome devil
01 July 2008
30 June 2008
23 June 2008
Life has purpose again...
We might actually get to see some scoring now that Italy has been disposed of.
20 June 2008
Croatia vs Turkey
Holy crap. That was a sweet game. That was the greatest ending I have seen in a long time. Go Turkey!
If only that's how the Champs League final ended....
If only that's how the Champs League final ended....
19 June 2008
Portugal v. Germany
If you want to avoid spoilers, don't read this thread. if you do... i'd love to discuss things as they happen in the comments.
16 June 2008
I just saw this in a gamecast
Pogatetz gives away a foul then BITES the ball in frustration. Told you he was double nuts.
13 June 2008
Scolari in at Chelsea
Regardless of your disdain for Chelsea, they probably made the best move possible getting this guy.
Is there any word on the Benetiz watch? Or are Liverpool content with fourth place?
Is there any word on the Benetiz watch? Or are Liverpool content with fourth place?
05 June 2008
Any respect i had for Ronaldo is now gone...
"I want to play for Real Madrid, but only if it is true they are eager to pay me and Manchester United what they have been saying they will"
money-grubbing wanker. rumor has it he'll be on 300k euros A WEEK.
that sure shakes things up, doesn't it?
now in a perfect world, liverpool swoop in for villa before manU, arsenal and chelsea get loaded with cash for ronaldo, adebayor and their entire squad respectively. not gonna happen, but THAT would be a good summer...
money-grubbing wanker. rumor has it he'll be on 300k euros A WEEK.
that sure shakes things up, doesn't it?
now in a perfect world, liverpool swoop in for villa before manU, arsenal and chelsea get loaded with cash for ronaldo, adebayor and their entire squad respectively. not gonna happen, but THAT would be a good summer...
04 June 2008
02 June 2008
Altogether now!
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=541773&cc=5901
Sing it with me now!
Did-eeeee-ayyyyy.....Diiiiiiid-ee-ayyyyyyyy!
Woohoo!
Sing it with me now!
Did-eeeee-ayyyyy.....Diiiiiiid-ee-ayyyyyyyy!
Woohoo!
30 May 2008
Mancini has left Inter
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=539720&cc=5901
This means nothing regarding Mourinho, but it is on in Milan.
Mourinho+Drogba+Materazzi. Bring it!
This means nothing regarding Mourinho, but it is on in Milan.
Mourinho+Drogba+Materazzi. Bring it!
27 May 2008
It's confirmed... mourinho to inter!

http://www.goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=713413
[in portugese accent] "iz fantasTIK!"
i'm stoked about this, for no reason except that now i can root for mourinho (and sim's loyalties will be divided between becoming an inter fan or sticking to his contratrian roots).
my joy will turn to black sorrow for josh however, if...
...[singing] Did-ee-ay! Did-ee-ay!
25 May 2008
How can you not like this guy?
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=538795&cc=5901
Some snippets:
'Almost is nothing' says Mourinho
'After two titles per season for the last three years there were zero titles this season, which in my philosophy means a really bad season. Maybe in the philosophy of a loser this was a great season, which I respect.'
Oh my goodness, how can anyone not like this guy. This is amazing! He really did essentially call Grant a loser, and he did it with logical thought! Unbelievable! I would dance in the street in they would just hire him back again.
I suppose some people just dont like him; in the philosophy of a loser, that makes sense, so I can respect that. :)
Some snippets:
'Almost is nothing' says Mourinho
'After two titles per season for the last three years there were zero titles this season, which in my philosophy means a really bad season. Maybe in the philosophy of a loser this was a great season, which I respect.'
Oh my goodness, how can anyone not like this guy. This is amazing! He really did essentially call Grant a loser, and he did it with logical thought! Unbelievable! I would dance in the street in they would just hire him back again.
I suppose some people just dont like him; in the philosophy of a loser, that makes sense, so I can respect that. :)
24 May 2008
Grant sacked as Chelsea manager
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=538621&cc=5901
I can't say I'm sad about this. I just hope we can find someone worth his salt to come in a restore us to our proper glory. Preferably someone who has not committed himself to the darkside of the force.
I can't say I'm sad about this. I just hope we can find someone worth his salt to come in a restore us to our proper glory. Preferably someone who has not committed himself to the darkside of the force.
20 May 2008
Giving Credit Where Credit is Deserved....
Here's a great (and not too long) opinion article off of Channel 4's site about how Inter deserved the Scudetto, despite what any of you say about it. I like that he points out that the media are continually bashing Inter...... and truth be told Roma couldn't even get the result they needed at the end of the day, drawing the Catania game which they absolutely needed to win to take the title.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/blogs/al32.html
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/blogs/al32.html
18 May 2008
I guess we can all start ripping on the pudlians now, too...
Gerrard: "We must spend big"
So fanboy favorite Stevie Gerrard says that Liverpool needs to start spending some serious cash in order to be competitive. I'm going to get my sneering face and jeering tone warmed up right now so that next time I hear about Chelsea buying success I can respond in kind. Heh...
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=536397&cc=5901
So fanboy favorite Stevie Gerrard says that Liverpool needs to start spending some serious cash in order to be competitive. I'm going to get my sneering face and jeering tone warmed up right now so that next time I hear about Chelsea buying success I can respond in kind. Heh...
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=536397&cc=5901
17 May 2008
At the other end of the table...
i knew fulham's escape from relegation was an improbable comeback, but i didn't quite realize how crazy it was... good stuff here:
and that's why footy rules. and why mcbride is badass.
and that's why footy rules. and why mcbride is badass.
14 May 2008
The Beginning
Here is the beginning of my predictions for the summer transfer window. The ultimate axis of evil is about to be formed. Jose, Drogba....... hell they might as well throw Robin and Morientes in there. All at GAY AC Milan.
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/may14d.html
http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/may14d.html
13 May 2008
WINTERFELL WOLVES WIN THE LEAGUE
12 May 2008
Lament
Leave it to gay Inter, which did absolutely nothing for me down the stretch, to again fold the final week.
Hats off to Sim.
Hats off to Sim.
09 May 2008
Spectacular Nike Soccer Spot
jefinho pointed this one out last week, and here's the full version.
must've cost a small fortune:
as a bonus, we no longer need to look at drogba's retarded mug at the top of the page. ahhhh....
must've cost a small fortune:
as a bonus, we no longer need to look at drogba's retarded mug at the top of the page. ahhhh....
You Never Know......

Crazier things have happened in football and, although I doubt this would go through, you never know.
I think he even looks good in an Inter jersey, don't you guys?
Regardless....... Once we have Hleb, Aguero, and we drop the Matrix, the piece of silverware to the left will be in Nerazzuri colors next year baby.
05 May 2008
29 April 2008
23 April 2008
18 April 2008
Ariaga 2 wins the regular season title
(oh, and enjoy the photo of arsenal players lifting a trophy, since they won't be lifting anything this season - sorry, couldn't resist...)
ON TO THE BIG ONE... the playoffs start tomorrow, with daniel taking on sim and james + kim facing ryan. couple notes:
1. the league page is updated and i'll try to stay on top of that throughout the playoffs. check the "playoffs page" to see the (nearly) live scoreboard and playoff tree.
2. check the rules page if you have any questions about tiebreakers or whatever. one clarification: the trade deadline has passed, but that only means you can't trade for a team/player on someone else's roster. you are free to do any pickups/drops or IR related moves as usual. all roster moves for the first game of the playoffs must be done by midnight tonight.
GOOD LUCK!
09 April 2008
ZZZZZZZZZZ....
And now for the worst brand of football ever:
Liverpool vs. Chelsea
This promises to have upwards of 1 or 2 goals total in the aggregate. Awesome and count me in to watch!
Liverpool vs. Chelsea
This promises to have upwards of 1 or 2 goals total in the aggregate. Awesome and count me in to watch!
03 April 2008
INTER STOUT WIN THE FF CUP!
with fenerbahce's surprise win over chelsea yesterday, inter stout sealed the win in an extremely tight cup final with sim. a furious fightback from sim brought the game to 6-6 with one game left to play, but ultimately j+k's 4 away goals proved too much for Wolves to overcome.
well played, inter stout. congratulations on collecting the first hardware of the season.
and just cause it was sick... here's the goal that sealed the deciding loss for chelsea:
01 April 2008
Mancini for Sale
just in time for april fools day: apparently, (soon to be former) inter coach roberto mancini has put himself up for sale to the highest bidder on ebay.
http://www.goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=643051
check it out.
http://www.goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=643051
check it out.
30 March 2008
More fatal fandom in Italy (and its resulting scheduling wierdness)
the ff cup final second leg has been hit by the postponement of the juventus-parma game due to another fan death in italy.
apparently a parma fan was run over by a bus carrying juve fans to the game. classy.
my initial inclination is to simply count this game when it gets played (and count it for this week only). sim and j+k, let's talk it over.
meanwhile, james + kim still maintain a 6-5 lead (and hold 4 away goals...). but sim still has 3 chances to j+k's 2... so all to play for.
apparently a parma fan was run over by a bus carrying juve fans to the game. classy.
my initial inclination is to simply count this game when it gets played (and count it for this week only). sim and j+k, let's talk it over.
meanwhile, james + kim still maintain a 6-5 lead (and hold 4 away goals...). but sim still has 3 chances to j+k's 2... so all to play for.
21 March 2008
14 March 2008
Drama! Intrigue! Conspiracy?
check this out:
we know uefa wants to avoid an all english final as much as possible (and got 3/4 of the way there (all the way would've been too obvious)... but would they really do this?
btw, the draw is:
manU vs. roma (SPICY!)
liverpool vs. arse
chelsea v. fenerbache
schalke v. barca
BRING IT, DANIEL NICE!
we know uefa wants to avoid an all english final as much as possible (and got 3/4 of the way there (all the way would've been too obvious)... but would they really do this?
btw, the draw is:
manU vs. roma (SPICY!)
liverpool vs. arse
chelsea v. fenerbache
schalke v. barca
BRING IT, DANIEL NICE!
11 March 2008
Liverpool v. Inter - Part 2
viewing at the dojo tonight post-tnl if you're interested (and you are). Should be a good one...
Here's a little preview of what probably will happen:
Here's a little preview of what probably will happen:
04 March 2008
FANTASYSHIP: NOTE
last second heads-up: if you have a player on your roster at 12:45 today and they get knocked out of the CL... you will no longer be able to count any CL goals for that roster spot (no matter who's in there).
example: if you have adebayor and arsenal get knocked out today, you may no longer receive champions league goals for that spot... even if you pick up ronaldinho (assuming barca go through) at a later date.
got it? get those changes in if it's important to ya.
in good news, enjoy this sweetness: top 5 goals of last week (includes the aforementioned 'dinho)
example: if you have adebayor and arsenal get knocked out today, you may no longer receive champions league goals for that spot... even if you pick up ronaldinho (assuming barca go through) at a later date.
got it? get those changes in if it's important to ya.
in good news, enjoy this sweetness: top 5 goals of last week (includes the aforementioned 'dinho)
29 February 2008
I Wouldn't Want to Go Back Either Hernan......
"Chelsea are thinking about the Champions League and, with their league commitments as well, maybe they will forget about me." He also said: "I know that they would like me to return but it is a question of what motivates me the most." - Crespo
Definitely one of my favorite footballers.
http://www.tribalfootball.com/article.php?id=80956
Definitely one of my favorite footballers.
http://www.tribalfootball.com/article.php?id=80956
26 February 2008
25 February 2008
The Italians RULE!
AND THE ITALIANS RULE AND YOU JUST NEED TO GET OVER IT!
(this is only a test blog)
(this is only a test blog)
22 February 2008
God and sports
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=510070&cc=5901
It's interesting that this is news at all and maybe there are alterior motives, but good for him.
It's interesting that this is news at all and maybe there are alterior motives, but good for him.
21 February 2008
A true sign your career may be over...
"Zidane gave his backing to Ronaldo after struggling to get his call connected at the Paris hospital because the telephone operator did not know who the three times World Player of the Year was."
20 February 2008
At least my team doesn't have any cartoon characters on it...
I mean, seriously....



How ashamed would you be to root for a team like that?
19 February 2008
Inter v. Liverpool TODAY
it's about freeking time.
clearly it's tough these days to be confident in any way in my beloved reds, but i've seen them rise to the occasion in europe too many times to write them off completely. my prediction? 1-1.
and there is the small matter of three words that can't help but give me some hope:
torres versus materazzi. that should be good for at least one penalty...

clearly it's tough these days to be confident in any way in my beloved reds, but i've seen them rise to the occasion in europe too many times to write them off completely. my prediction? 1-1.
and there is the small matter of three words that can't help but give me some hope:
torres versus materazzi. that should be good for at least one penalty...
18 February 2008
15 February 2008
FA Cup: Benitez eyes chance of silverware
A quote from the wannabe evil villian:
"Your aim is to win every trophy but sometimes you have to be realistic and sometimes you cannot. "
Yeah, sometimes.....or EVER.
What's funny is I believe I heard some pretty disparaging remarks last year about how the FA Cup is worthless...I guess it's not as worthless as everyone wants to believe. Or maybe it's only worthless when you are one of those teams who isn't going to get ANY silverware at all? *Shrug*
Well, here's to Frankie and Terry drinking from the FA cup again thsi year! may it be filled with Rafa's sweet, sweet tears.
"Your aim is to win every trophy but sometimes you have to be realistic and sometimes you cannot. "
Yeah, sometimes.....or EVER.
What's funny is I believe I heard some pretty disparaging remarks last year about how the FA Cup is worthless...I guess it's not as worthless as everyone wants to believe. Or maybe it's only worthless when you are one of those teams who isn't going to get ANY silverware at all? *Shrug*
Well, here's to Frankie and Terry drinking from the FA cup again thsi year! may it be filled with Rafa's sweet, sweet tears.
13 February 2008
Inter > Liverpool
I guess this is the added level of clarity I needed to bring to the table.
I'm finished!
I'm finished!
11 February 2008
FANTASYSHIP - transaction
c+c made a bid for eto'o from ryan, which was rejected in favor of keeping him and dropping david villa outright.
c+c then claim david villa and drop roque santa cruz.
-------------------------
since villa was only just dropped, waiver priority would rule should any of you wankers want to put in a claim in the next 24 hours.
though you'll notice that our priority is #2... second only to ryan himself, so it wouldn't do you much good - except to push us to the end of the line for the future - hmm. maybe i shouldn't have mentioned that.
scruples suck.
c+c then claim david villa and drop roque santa cruz.
-------------------------
since villa was only just dropped, waiver priority would rule should any of you wankers want to put in a claim in the next 24 hours.
though you'll notice that our priority is #2... second only to ryan himself, so it wouldn't do you much good - except to push us to the end of the line for the future - hmm. maybe i shouldn't have mentioned that.
scruples suck.
Are there dangers like this on the pitch
Last night's Panthers/Sabres game. enjoy the graphic content.
http://sports.espn.go.com/nhl/news/story?id=3240117
http://sports.espn.go.com/nhl/news/story?id=3240117
31 January 2008
AMALA!!!!!
This is why Inter is the best team ever. Brace yourself with performances by Cannavaro, Zanetti, Martins, Recoba, and maybe Vieri. I would say some of my favorite moments might be Recoba's solo, or maybe Zanetti and Martins almost kissing near the end........
23 January 2008
21 January 2008
Cup ties coming down to the wire...
with one game to go this afternoon, c+c vs. sim is still up for grabs... if liverpool win (by no means a given these days), c+c edge this defensive struggle by one. If not, sim goes on to the final on away goals.
and more amazingly, johnny still has a shot of overturning a 0-4 first leg deficit. he leads the second leg 4-2 with two chances remaining. some combination of two goals from torres today and ac milan on wednesday and he'd win on away goals.
in both cases, juventus' surprising 0-0 draw played a big part in keeping games alive for the first leg underdog. bring on liverpool-villa...
and more amazingly, johnny still has a shot of overturning a 0-4 first leg deficit. he leads the second leg 4-2 with two chances remaining. some combination of two goals from torres today and ac milan on wednesday and he'd win on away goals.
in both cases, juventus' surprising 0-0 draw played a big part in keeping games alive for the first leg underdog. bring on liverpool-villa...
16 January 2008
10 January 2008
Best Goals
in honor of jefe's previous contribution, i'm curious what are the best goals you guys have seen.
couple of my nominees:
gerrard v. middlesborough
henry v birmingham
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_p0UEA04-A
couple of my nominees:
gerrard v. middlesborough
henry v birmingham
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_p0UEA04-A
09 January 2008
08 January 2008
Mathematical Mastery
Welp..... Looks like I can finally silence all of Inter's critics. Here's Eurosports official rankings of the best teams in Europe. So for all of you that were talking crap saying, "they're only doing well cause their in the Italian League" or whatever can go ahead and sit down. Apparently everybody else thinks Italy is just as difficult a league as England and Spain. This rating system takes in to account all factors and it is mathematical. Read it and weep bitches.
http://eurosport.yahoo.com/08012008/58/champions-league-european-power-rankings.html
http://eurosport.yahoo.com/08012008/58/champions-league-european-power-rankings.html
07 January 2008
The Fall of Rome (Rome lasted a bit Longer)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=496402&cc=5901
Sad for Sim. Chelsea seems to have started the downward spiral of it's short career. Kind of makes me think Chelsea is a lot like Britney Spears...... Both rise to glory in a short amount of time, neither from thier own natural talents but richly funded and marketed well, and before you know it, both are on the downward spiral....... the makings of a great VH1 'Behind the Music'...... or 'Behind the Football Club'.
Sad for Sim. Chelsea seems to have started the downward spiral of it's short career. Kind of makes me think Chelsea is a lot like Britney Spears...... Both rise to glory in a short amount of time, neither from thier own natural talents but richly funded and marketed well, and before you know it, both are on the downward spiral....... the makings of a great VH1 'Behind the Music'...... or 'Behind the Football Club'.
06 January 2008
fantasyship - transaction
fresh of another underwhelming loss, c+c's striker carousel continues:
---------------------------------
gerrard off... luis fabiano back on.
---------------------------------
---------------------------------
gerrard off... luis fabiano back on.
---------------------------------
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







